VIRGINIA PENINSULA COMMUNITY COLLEGE LOCAL BOARD TERMS OF OFFICE 2022-2023

LOCALITY	NAME / BOARD MEMBER	TERM HISTORY	REAPPOINTMENTELIGIBILITY
HAMPTON	Ms. Mary Bunting	Reappointed July 2019 – June 2023 Completed partial term of Mr. Sledge- November 2017 – June 2019	Eligible for reappointment
	Mr. Jonathan Romero	Reappointed July 2022 – June 2026 Appointed July 2018 – June 2022	Not eligible for reappointment
	Dr. Vince Warren	Reappointed July 2021 – June 2025 Appointed July 2017 – June 2021	Not Eligible for reappointment
	Dr. Donna Woods	Appointed July 2019 -June 2023	Eligible for reappointment
JAMES CITY COUNTY	Mr. Joseph Fuentes	Completed unexpired term of Ms. Maimone July 2021 – June 2023	Eligible for reappointment
	Vacant		
NEWPORT NEWS	Ms. Izabela Cieszynski	Reappointed July 2021 – June 2025 Appointed July 2017 – June 2021	Not eligible for reappointment
	Mr. Michael Kuhns	Reappointed July 2019 – June 2023 Appointed July 2015 – June 2019	Not eligible for reappointment
	Dr. Keisha Melvin	Appointed July 2022 – June 2026	Eligible for reappointment
	Mr. Curtis Bethany	Appointed July 2021 - June 2025	Eligible for reappointment
POQUOSON	Mr. Allan L. Melton	Reappointed July 2021 – June 2025 Appointed July 2017 – June 2021	Not Eligible for reappointment
WILLIAMSBURG	Dr. Joyce M. Jarrett	Reappointed July 2022 – June 2026 Reappointed July 2018 – June 2022 Completed unexpired term of Mr. Louer July 2015-June 2018	Not Eligible for reappointment
YORK COUNTY	Dr. Linda G. Reviea	Completed expired term of Dr. Showalter / Mr. Schwartz February 2021 – June 2024	Eligible for reappointment
	Mr. David E. Durham	Appointed July 2021 – June 2025	Eligible for reappointment

^{3.6} Length of Terms of Board Members 1.) Members shall be appointed for a term of four (4) years. No person having served on the college board for two successive four-year terms shall be eligible for reappointment to the college board for two years. However, a person appointed to fill an unexpired term may be reappointed for two additional four-year terms. 2.) In accordance with policy of the State Board for Community Colleges, the anniversary date for members of the Board is July 1.